Please Note:

As we transition to our new brand, we will be making a number of updates, including to our certifications. For the time being, please keep your IPMA designations/certifications as they are. You worked hard for them, and they continue to carry the proficiency weight and organizational backing they have always had. As we move forward, we will communicate any changes to come regarding certification and what steps will need to be taken.

IPMA-CP is intended for entry-level and mid-level public sector HR professionals.

All public sector HR professionals are eligible for this certification; there are no prerequisites.

There are three steps to attaining (and maintaining) your IPMA-CP.

  1. Complete the Public Sector HR Essentials course.
  2. Sit for and pass the IPMA-CP exam, included with your course registration.
  3. Receive your certification credentials.

IPMA-SCP is for senior-level public sector HR professionals.

  1. Review and complete the certification application and pay your non-refundable application fee.
  2. If your application is approved, you will receive instructions to pay for your exam fee and sit for the certification exam.
  3. Receive your certification credentials.

Retain Your Certification

Once certified, access the recertification portal and start tracking points toward recertification right away. You are required to recertify every three years. You must accumulate at least 50 recertification points and pay a recertification fee before your certification expires.